Testimonials

Here are a few examples of what clients say about working with Webscape Gardener.

It was a real pleasure to work with Alice and I am very happy with the result – there is definitely an uplift in site traffic and ad revenue (not that I am about to retire from it!).

Alice took time to understand my requirements and my vision. This felt very much like a collaborative process and when I started to head away from good web practise, Alice gently guided me back again. I will definitely keep Alice in mind if I need anything similar in the future.

Peter Knight, Mad Cornish Projectionist, August 2017

This is the third website that has been designed for my business and it’s by far the best! Alice was brilliant at being able to listen to my vague, hazy requirements in our initial telephone call and distil them into a website that I’m now very proud of as I feel it fully represents and markets my business.

The process was very simple and Alice was great at guiding me through each decision. My design ideas were perhaps a little out dated, so Alice provided up-to-date articles before I made a decision about whether to proceed with them. The choice was always mine – but I was gently encouraged into better design!

Thank you, Alice – I’m glad I found you!

Sandra Harris, Principal, Timeout Therapies, March 2017

…thank you for all of the work that you’ve done for the SSI over the past three years with our website and technical matters. You’ve been an enormous help and always willing and positive – a pleasure to work with.

Angela Dalleywater, Chair, The Society of Scribes and Illuminators, Sept 2016

I cannot tell you how pleased I am with my new-look website makeover. I absolutely could not have done this without you. Not only your technical expertise, but also your common-sense suggestions. I think it’s squeaky clean, sparkling and looks really good. So I’m quite delighted and ready to tell everyone to check it out!

Lin Kerr, Lin Kerr Design, June 2016

I’ve just opened your email [with the review document].  Brilliant, Alice, I’m so excited.  Excellent value.  Thanks for being on board.

John Hill, Oxford Row Coach, March 2015

Webscape Gardener undertook a review of my new business website in June 2014.  The review considered all aspects of design, language, interface and SEO.

My experience of using Webscape Gardener was exactly what I needed at the time – professional, comprehensive, straightforward, understandable and value for money.

As a result of the many recommendations and suggestions made in the review I made a number of changes to my business website and I can honestly say both website traffic and enquiries have increased substantially since this time.

Dr Bryony Bamford, Clinical Director, The London Centre, October 2014

We engaged Alice to undertake a complete overhaul of our website. She provided valuable advice and insight at the planning stage to enable us to develop the required concept. Her dedication and professionalism during the build stage was exceptional followed by meticulous testing and problem solving.

Her ongoing management and support has been invaluable as has her ability to translate jargon into easily understandable explanations.

For an organisation looking to undertake a similar project that needs a no nonsense approach and a professional to give unbiased advice, Alice should be the first person to speak to.

David Jones, Managing Director, Brevere Group, October 2014

Alice is a complete professional with exceptional project management and IT/ecommerce knowledge. She not only guided the company through the whole ecommerce implementation but also on a personal level greatly assisted me when I moved into what was a completely new area, offering advice, knowledge and support.

Alice is a pleasure to work with and we were very sorry to see her leave when the contract ended.

Julia Hopkinson, E-commerce Manager, Premiere Products, October 2013